Tag: micro bidding — RichAds Blog https://richads.com/blog/tag/micro-bidding/ All trends, tips, and e-books for advertisers and affiliate marketers Wed, 22 May 2024 15:02:12 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=6.8.1 https://richads.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2021/09/cropped-logo-crown-512-32x32.png Tag: micro bidding — RichAds Blog https://richads.com/blog/tag/micro-bidding/ 32 32 How to make the most from Micro Bidding feature https://richads.com/blog/new-feature-at-richpush-micro-biding/ Wed, 10 Aug 2022 09:57:00 +0000 https://richpush.co/blog/?p=381 What is Micro bidding? Micro bidding is a RichAds feature that allows to make a custom bid for a parameter and treat it differently within a campaign. There are 13 such parameters (which you can combine), for example: Micro conversion bidding saves you money and time because you don’t need to create multiple split campaigns, […]

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Micro bidding is an essential feature when it comes to optimizing campaigns for maximum performance and accuracy.

Read how to set up this feature properly in UI and in the Campaign section (that is exactly much easier to do).

What is Micro bidding?

Micro bidding is a RichAds feature that allows to make a custom bid for a parameter and treat it differently within a campaign.

There are 13 such parameters (which you can combine), for example:

  • Publisher
  • Sublist
  • Site
  • Device
  • OS
  • Location — region/city/zip
  • Carrier
  • Connection type
  • ISP
  • Weekday
  • Hour
  • IP
  • Creative

Micro conversion bidding saves you money and time because you don’t need to create multiple split campaigns, blacklists, or whitelists anymore.

Micro bidding parameters

The structure is the following: parameter:value:operation with a bid.

ParameterValueExample
sub_list_id enter an Subscribers List ID, e.g. 1197 sub_list_id:1197:-0.2
publisher_id enter a publisher ID, e.g. 48965publisher_id:48965:+1
site_id enter a site ID, e.g. 41563site_id:41563:/0.5
carrier enter a carrier, e.g. SFRcarrier:SFR:+0.4
device mobile, computer, tabletdevice:mobile:*0.4
connection_type enter a connection type: wifi, cellular, ethernet connection_type:wifi:-0.1
ISP enter an Internet provider, e.g. Orangeisp:orange:+0.1
OS enter an operating system, e.g. android 6os:android 6:-0.9
weekday MO, TU, WE, TH, FR, SA, SU weekday:fr:*0.4
hour put the number from 0 to 23 hour:15:-0.3
ip enter an IP, e.g. 151.101.65.121 ip:151.101.65.121:-0.7
region / city / zip region / city / zipregion:ca:+0.1
city:Chicago:-0.5
zip:90009:*0.2
creative_id enter a creative id, e.g. 38746creative_id:38746:+0.7

Value:
Register is of no importance.

Operations with a bid:
+ — add to a bid
–  — deduct from a bid
*  — multiply a bid
/  — divide a bid

NB! If you use more than one rule, e.g. country:usa:+0.2 and device:mobile:+0.3 in case, when both rules are followed 0.5 (0.2+0.3), will be added to the bid.

Micro bidding: How it works

Let’s look at some examples to see Micro bidding in action.

Example 1

Let’s say your target CPA is $2.5. Android 8 is the most converting OS, but the overall CPA is $2.9. Typically people think about blacklisting, but blacklisting Android 8 will cut 78% of traffic. Reducing CPC just for Android 8 i.e. by 20% would be a much better solution.


Example 2

Two of the most converting publisher are way below the target CPA. Win Rate is a measure that shows how much traffic you buy from the parameter. In this case, 62.5 and 43.8 respectively. By raising CPC for them, we can buy the rest of the most relevant traffic left.

It will look like this (we take conditional publishers and conditional increase parameter):

Our micro bidding supports the CPC payment model only. If you use this feature in the Pops campaign, you should divide the micro bid value by 1000 to get CPC from CPM. Or just use the operations of multiplication and division with your original bid. It’s a lot easier.

RichAds team

Example 3

Your original bid on Pops campaign is 2 CPM. You may use one of two operations to make the bid for publisher ID 77889 equal to 2.5.

  1. publisher_id:77889:+0.0005
  2. publisher_id:77889:*1.25

We recommend using the second way.

One of the main Micro bidding mistakes to avoid

One of the main mistakes marketers make using Micro bidding is that multiple micro bids cannot be added for one unique “parameter+value”.

For example, if you already raised a bid for one site with the formula site_id:41563:*0.5 you can’t raise it once again for this parameter using another magnifying factor, for example, site_id:41563:*0.7. It won’t work with the second formula. 

Editing the first formula is the right way to go. 

Setting up Micro bidding became much easier in 2022!

When the Micro bidding feature was released in 2019, it was great in action but not so easy to set up.

The thing is that for campaign optimization, any marketer should return to the campaign setup and place the formulas there.

Now, Micro bidding options can be set up on the same page where campaign results are displayed. 

Our new feature Optimizer will help with this. You can find it on the “Campaigns” page.

Click on the Optimizer’s icon and make the changes to the campaign using Micro bidding options in one click.

There are two main benefits of using Micro biding from Optimizer: 

  1. A client puts the bid based on statistics. This saves a lot of time.
  2. In the Optimizer, there is no need to put the long formula we discussed earlier. 

Here you can see the specific parameter such as sublists, publishers, sites, OS, and devices.

So, in the campaign’s UI marketer have to set up the full formula — sub_list_id:2645:*2.

In the Optimizer, the client already sees that he is on the Subscriber List Id tab, so he just needs to find line 2645, and type *2 in the field. 

A couple of clicks and changes are made and already working.

Conclusion

Micro bidding is a great option that really helps to save your time and budget.

If you have questions about how to deal with it properly, our account managers can help you. Any marketer can find their contacts in the upper right corner of the page.

Don’t hesitate to ask for help, they are always ready to help and set up this feature for you.

What is RichAds?
🔝 Push and pop ads,
🔼 Domain redirect traffic,
🔝 CPM for domain ads starts from $ 1.5,
⏫ CPC for push ads starts from $ 0.003,
🔼 CPM for pops — from $0.3 in Tier 3, $1 in Tier 1,
⏫ large volumes of available traffic in more than 200 goes.

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Top 8 Сases on How to Increase Profit with Ad Expert https://richads.com/blog/top-8-sase-studies-on-how-to-increase-profit-with-the-help-of-ad-expert/ Tue, 03 Nov 2020 14:52:24 +0000 https://richads.com/blog/?p=5780 Some things are not available to artificial intelligence: one of them is creativity. Only a person can develop working creatives, notice what is missing in the sales funnel, and offer it to the client. Working with an account manager significantly increases the profit from launching campaigns with RichAds. An account manager is an invisible but […]

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Some things are not available to artificial intelligence: one of them is creativity. Only a person can develop working creatives, notice what is missing in the sales funnel, and offer it to the client.

Working with an account manager significantly increases the profit from launching campaigns with RichAds. An account manager is an invisible but powerful fighter who will do everything possible to keep you from losing money.

If you combine a personal expert’s efforts and automated optimization on the platform, you will be protected by our solutions 24/7.

Platform users do not always understand what questions you can contact the manager for. We have chosen 8 of the most popular cases in which a personal manager is irreplaceable.

How can an ad expert help a newbie?

For a beginner, an account manager is the essential support in working with the platform. This person will help you build the entire buying strategy.

Case 1. Dealing with the platform

An account manager will help you understand the platform with all its features. This is useful for newbies of affiliate marketing and users who have some experience but use the platform for the first time.

The effectiveness of tests depends on the correct setup of the campaign at the start. If you are working with the platform for the first time, ask the manager to check if you have set up everything correctly. This will allow:

  • set up the correct bid;
  • launch a test for the best sources (from Premium Group);
  • avoid budget overspend during tests;
  • limit the number of impressions so that the CTR does not drop;
  • set up the schedule correctly.

RichAds hosts monthly webinars on how to work with the platform. Follow the announcements in the blog and mail, or contact your personal manager for help.

Case 2. Exclude common mistakes

Not all advertisers have worked with the new advertising push ads format. As a rule, there are some difficulties with it, since the format is different from others.

What mistakes can the ad expert point out?

  • If you launch with one creative, you become a candidate for losing money.
  • If you haven’t set up a postback, the manager will not be able to help with optimization.
  • If you launch a campaign with a small daily budget on all available sources at once, you will spoil your test.
  • If you are a newbie and try to run your first campaign in Tier 1, luck may be not on your side.
  • If you work with push notifications without a pre-landing page or with creatives from a spy tool, you have no chance to get successful results.

There are many mistakes that influence profit. One wrong decision and the campaign goes negative. It’s easier to ask questions to the manager and keep your budgets.

Want to learn more about the peculiarities of working with available RichAds formats? Check out detailed guides on push, pop, and native ad formats. But feedback from your account manager will always be helpful.

Case 3. We prepare creatives for you and analyze landing pages

Our managers are ready to give tips on how to improve creatives and make them upon your request for free.

It’s an excellent opportunity for newbies: experts know how to make catchy creatives and what converts well in the network. The chance of success is increasing.

Upon request, the manager can analyze your landing pages and advise you to add a pre-landing page.

Case 4. We will help with setting up flagship features

Optimization by an experienced ad expert is always more effective than figuring out your own settings, especially if these are your first campaigns.

Leave the setup of useful platform tools to a manager while you are learning.

How can an ad expert help a specialist?

A personal manager can give a lot to a specialist. First of all, it’s proprietary information about popular GEOs, verticals, and the network’s inner workings. A manager can also make complicated optimization settings.

Case 5. Let’s share whitelists from the start

RichAds is a huge source. It takes a significant budget and time to test all sources at once.

Our managers will be happy to share whitelists for the chosen geo and vertical. With this info, it will be easier for you to test the traffic source and then scale.

Case 6. Let’s share some useful statistics

Not all statistics that may be of interest to the affiliate marketer are freely available — some of the super-useful remain with the managers. Ask them which offers are performing better now, which countries rule for specific verticals, and which bid to set up to buy the best sources.

Case 7. Set up Automated rules

We have developed a tool that every 20 minutes checks the campaign for the settings you’ve chosen. But setting them up correctly the first time is not always within the power of an experienced specialist.

It’s okay if you ask your account manager for help. They will explain the basics to you.

As a result, properly configured automatic optimization rules will replace hours of manual work.

What can you do with Automated rules?

  • Disable ineffective creative if its CTR is less than 2.
  • Automatically add sources to blacklists that convert poorly on various indicators.
  • Eliminate anomalous source activity on pops, etc.

Case 8. Helps to set up Micro Bidding

Instead of blacklisting the entire traffic source, you can only set up a lower bid for a specific device type or any of the 13 options available. You will still receive conversions, but the rate will differ.

Ask your manager to customize Micro Bidding that is relevant to your campaign and save your campaign budget.

What do our clients say?

What do you need to do to get a personal ad expert?

Each RichAds client who made a $500 deposit gets a personal manager. The payment data goes through the system, and a personal manager is assigned to you. They will contact you themselves or will be introduced to you by the support team.

We do our best so that you can earn with the minimum effort. Get help from managers, set up automated rules, and benefit from RichAds.

Let’s make your campaign two times more profitable together with the RichAds experts.

What is RichAds?
🔝 Push and pop ads,
🔼 CPC starts from $ 0.003,
🔝 CPM from $0,3 in Tier 3, $0,5 in Tier 2, $1 in Tier 1,
⏫ large volumes of available traffic in more than 200 geos.

The post Top 8 Сases on How to Increase Profit with Ad Expert appeared first on RichAds Blog.

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